New Mama Bliss Found Here!

Hello, Mama!

A big congratulations to you on your sweet little bundle! It’s one of the most joyous times in a woman’s life, holding this tiny little creation that’s so soft and cuddly and smells so yummy- there’s nothing like it.

I adore sniffing new babies, they’re so sweet and new. 🙂

Caring for this little bundle is probably all you want to do, but I’d like to remind you, that caring for yourself is also incredibly important. You are your #1 asset and without taking time for yourself, you may not be able to give 100%.

I speak from experience. After delivering all 3 of my daughters,(via c-section) I took second place, and slowly, but surely, it took it’s toll.

I only say this in hopes of offering some encouragement through experience. However! you’re in luck, because there are now more amazing resources for new mamas- like this incredible packet.

You’ll have access to everything from fitness videos (that’s me!) to loving letters, to soothing meditations.

As a Pilates Instructor and a mama of 3, I know how important it is to reconnect to your abdominals to avoid any issues in the long run. Please enjoy the gentle, yet effective Pilates workout videos included in this magnificent package.

 

Take a look and grab one for yourself, you’ve earned it. You deserve it.

Sending you big love & hugs,

The Pilates Mama

P.S. Here’s an excerpt from an article I wrote called, There’s Magic in Movement, where I share more about recovery and strengthening my body and mind through movement.

What I’ve been doing for the last 10 years is raising my three daughters and teaching Pilates. There’s a magical healing that happens when we move our body. My work’s focus is to teach women that a workout is about more than just your body, it’s about being present and available for your family, it’s about raising your vibration and tapping your joy, that will expand to your family, your community and beyond.

When we feel good, and raise the vibration of our body and mind by creating endorphins, it creates a ripple effect, not just in our home but also in our community and beyond.
As a Pilates Instructor and a mother, I wanted to take the knowledge I’d gained and share it with as many women as possible. Why? Because in the last 10 years of solo parenting, moving my body has been my saving grace.

IMG_5841

I hit a point in my life where I was sick and tired of living in Blahville– I wanted out. At that point I made a commitment to myself to increase my movement practice. I committed to moving my body a minimum of 3 times per week, and it was life changing.

I rediscovered my joy, I tapped my creativity, and I was hopeful for what was to come.
Think about it. When you’ve made the time to workout, haven’t you felt better for the rest of the day? Didn’t you have a more productive day at work or around the house, refrain from barking at your kids during the morning mad-dash to school plus send your hubby off with a smooch instead of a grunt? Most likely, yes.

Cut to today

I am committed to helping women find their strength in mind, body and soul. By offering Pilates via webcam, I can reach more women anywhere in the world in the convenience of their own home.

In addition to building their physical and mental strength, each of my clients is an active participant in the development of a Mat Pilates teacher trainer course that I’m calling Pilates with Soul.

I’ve partnered with the YWCA in Haiti to bring this Mat Pilates teacher trainer course to their students in hopes of giving them a trade so that they can generate income to sustain their families.

Pilates with Soul, in its entirety, is a Virtual Pilates studio that offers Private and Group Pilates sessions via webcam, a Pilates Mat workout video library, and a 6-week online movement and wellness program.

Being a first-time mama is an amazing experience. The New Mama Welcome Pack blog hop is a celebration of this life changing event! Follow the links to discover more unmissable advice, stories and essential tips. And if you’re a new mama who wants to rock motherhood without guilt, overwhelm or losing yourself, check out the New Mama Welcome Pack here.

New Mama Welcome Pack / Lotte Lane / Dreaming Aloud / Zhendria / Birthing in Conscious Choice / Natalie Garay / Eli Trier / Knecht Ruprecht / Lise Meijer / Naomi Goodlet / A Lifestyle By Design / Story of Mum / Like a Bird / Holistic Mama / Birth Geek / Joyful Parenting / Stroller Packing / My Healthy Beginning / Mums and More / Kate Beddow – Growing Spirits / Ellen Nightingale / Stacie Whitney / Maternity Leavers / Photography for Busy Parents / Close Enough To Kiss / Atelier Susana Tavares / Offbeat Family / Katie m. Berggren ~ Painting Motherhood / Winship Wellness Blog / Liberate From Weight / Jessica Cary / Art + Craft / Raising Playful Tots / Peaceful Mothering / Play Activities / Lauren Nenna / Nurture You / The Adventure Mama / Be Wise Be Healthy / b.a.d.momGoodmom / Doula in Your Pocket / Making Mom Strong / Adrienn Csoknyay / Joyful Parents / Alison Hummel / Simple Solutions for Photos / Lynne Newman / Euphoric Birth / Mumpreneur Mentor / A Walk in the Clouds / Parenting on the Fence / MiaMily

10 thoughts on “New Mama Bliss Found Here!

Leave a Reply

